Finance News World

One of the best dystopian fiction novels to read in 2022 is Cryo by Blake Fisher

 Breaking News
  • No posts were found

One of the best dystopian fiction novels to read in 2022 is Cryo by Blake Fisher

September 29
05:33 2022

Author Blake Fisher continues to enthrall audiences with his dystopian fiction novel mixed with elements of sci-fi, Cryo. Combining the futuristic elements of the Divergent series with the political complexity of The Hunger Games, this breakout novel explores the poisons of power through the eyes of an ordinary hero.

 

Book cover of Cryo

Cryo follows the life of Louis King, a professor who suddenly finds himself hundreds of years in the future. But the gilded façades of the magnificent city that he finds himself in are far from what he remembers of his old life in Nebraska, and Louis soon learns that corruption and deceit are always close to the surface of the seemingly idyllic society. Left reeling by the revelation that everyone and everything he knew is gone, Louis must either accept the cold indifference of his new home or embrace the whispers of change beginning to take root around him.

Fans of Children of Eden and Red Queen will enjoy watching Louis navigate a new world and plot his way forward on an uncertain path. In addition to the feeling that you are following Louis on his journey throughout the novel, Fisher’s compelling narrative style and vivid descriptions make Cryo into a truly immersive experience.

Reviewers describe Cryo as “spectacular” and “captivating from start to finish.” Readers also note that Cryo is not a traditional Sci-Fi book and offers different genres that balance perfectly and appeal to just about everyone. Backed by a memorable cast and evocative world building, it’s clear that Blake Fisher is a voice to watch in the science fiction genre.

Cryo is available for purchase in ebook, paperback and audiobook formats on Amazon.com or wherever books are sold. All proceeds from sales of this novel will benefit The Red Cross and the people of Ukraine.

Blake Fisher is the author of Cryo and a carpenter by trade. After taking a break from real-life construction, he pursued his passion for writing and fulfilled his lifelong dream of constructing a world on the page. Born and raised in Madison, Wisconsin, Fisher is a proud graduate of the University of Wisconsin-Madison. Visit him online at BlakeFisher.com or follow him on Facebook and Instagram at facebook.com/BlakeFisherBooks and instagram.com/BlakeFisherbooks.

Media Contact
Company Name: EBook or Print
Contact Person: Lisa Quinn
Email: Send Email
Country: United States
Website: https://ebookorprint.com